Saturday, December 27, 2008

Christmas 08

We went to sandpoint for Christmas. We had a great dinner , great company and a great time!





















G-ma liz made this amazing coat!
























the loot



















dinner time!





















Christmas dress


Hey everybody! I hope everyone is having a great holiday season! I think Idaho is being engulfed in another ice age.........










The Pre-Christmas Goods

cookies for Santa!














going to get Gram from the airport YAY!





















what?

























The snow fort


























The Christmas card picture, Amelia has taken to carrying around a ratty old thread bare scooby and for some reason on picture day she decided to carry this picture perfect teddy bear...
Video!

ok everyone. I want you to watch this over and over and over.......and over....BECAUSE this took us forever to put on here! (and I thougt brian was a computer nerd...fraud!)oh and because Amelia is the cutest thing on earth!

Thursday, November 13, 2008

It pays to be cheeeeep

Ok, so the other day I was in a the thrift store. I found a cute dress to sell on ETSY. Naturally, I didn't try it on...as it wasn't for me. I got it home and decided I did think it was cute and tried it on. I noticed it had pockets...then I noticed something was in the pockets. I pulled out a $100 bill. I looked at it a few times to make sure it wasn't a $10 bill. Then there was a wad of cash. All $100 bills!!! 7 of them total.

So, I was excited when I thought I had found some money, $50 dollars would have been cool. But this is far too much money to find and feel right about keeping. The dress is probably 40 years old and the newest bill 20 years old. So it's totally forgotten money and I can't imagine how I would get it back to the right person, and that's assuming she's still alive!?

So I set up this poll for fun. I'm kinda torn, although; I do have an idea what I'll do with it. I want to hear from y'all!

The poll is to the right of the page

Friday, November 7, 2008

Amelia is such a big girl

Amelia's enuciation is getting so much better, but I'm kinda sad when she says a word correctly that used to sound so cute pronounced incorrectly. Does that make any sense? Here are a few, I'll add more as I think of them. But really I don't think anyone else really cares, it's really just for mommy memories:)

Christopher robin- Sobin
Eeyore- Roar
Piglet- Pig-a-let
Amelia- Meemya
Glasses- gloccas
Pumpkin- kunkin

Gymnastics Class











So here we are at gymnastics class. It's fun, Amelia loves it and is really good at it. Not to seem like the overly-enthusiastic-doting shutterbug mother, I only snuck a few pics. Although, in actuality I don't care, so I'm sure I'll be getting some more.hee,hee. stay tuned... Here they are!

Sunday, November 2, 2008

The Real Halloween







HALLOWEEN

Ok...so here we are on the real Halloween...we met up with Hudson...one of Amelia's friends. It's funny because Amelia calls Hudson Vinny and that is Hudson's Dad's Name. So here we are with Hudson, Vinny and Brandy(Hudson's Mommy).

Halloween Party



































































Two weekends ago we went to Seattle for our friends annual Halloween party. We haven't been since Amelia was born so we were excited about the visit! It's no secret that Amelia LOVES Scooby so when I found a Scoob costume at the thrift store in her size, it seemed like fate! So...Brian was Shaggy, me...Velma. Luckily some friends that had just moved to Seattle were willing participants for the roles of Fred and Daphne, Ian and Jillian...they did not disappoint! Too bad though by the time Fred and Daphne arrived at the party Scooby had turned back into Amelia...so we didn't get a pic of the whole crew. We had a great time, the Borton crew were pirates, and Morgan and Claire were Slash and Axle...entertaining as always, they put on a show for the party. We went to the Dog park...something we really wished we had in CDA. We played at the park....we did not go to IKEA. I also wanted to go to the Zoo but we just couldn't fit it all in. We always want to move there after a trip, but then we come to our senses...I think the traffic alone would drive(hee,hee) me nuts.

Train Ride







A few weeks ago we went on a fall leaves choo choo train ride. We took G-ma Hadley and had a great time. It was cold, so if we go next year we'll bring hot chocolate!

Saturday, October 4, 2008

Summer is over...fall is here

So here we have some pictures of the Wright family reunion, the fair, the st. joe river and the PUMPKIN PATCH!

This was the Wright family reunion, Brian's mom side of the fam. Folks came from far and wide and there was great food and fun had by all. Amelia got to visit with her many cousins. She especially loved Anna, a cousin she's met once. She's 8 months older and super sweet. Here is Liz (Brian's mom), the redhead in the back, with her 3 sisters on the paddle boat.







































We went to the fair on a nice Sunday morning....perfect time to beat the crowds. Just as we expected.... Amelia totally loved it. She rode some kiddie rides that freaked me out way more than her. We visited the bunnies, goats, llamas, chickens and pigs, which she seemed to love the most even though they were all sleeping and enormous. and I'm sure some more animals that I forgot. She loves her stuffed animals ALOT, so these real ones were a real treat. We joke that Amelia has an entourage because she's always got at least two stuffed animals with her, at dinner, teeth brushing..everywhere. She lines them up and tries to boss them around, or get them to eat or kiss and hug each other or ride on one another...yes that is a favorite command. It's really cute, she even tries to tell them to say stuff.

















Here we are at the St. Joe River, it's so quiet and secluded, you just know that there must be a serial killer lurking somewhere....or a bear. And so since me and Brian are wussies, we didn't stick around for too long. But seriously it is crazy beautiful, it seems pictures never do such things justice though! Take a look at Amelia's hair (car ride hair)! That's Weezy our dog ( her real name is Willa), but we almost never call her Willa unless she's in trouble.
















































Amelia and Olivia, our neighbor. She's about a month and a few days older than Amelia. Painting in the back yard.

















Concentrate...concentrate

And here we are today, at the pumpkin patch in Green Bluff, Wa., about 30 min. from Coeur d' Alene. So much fun! It almost makes you want to become a farmer...almost:) It was overcast and rainy driving over there, but when we got there it stopped..YAY! First we went and picked our two pumpkins, a baby and a mommy pumpkin. Brian didn't want one, as he knows he would have to carve it and he's not so good at that. The poor thing is just not secure enough with himself to fail at something...bless his fragile heart. Then we watched the "punkin chunkin", blasting a pumpkin from a cannon. We saw Shetland ponys, goats, chickens, and donkeys. So cool. Lastly we strolled through the straw maze. Fun day....








































































Monday, August 18, 2008

Pictures



















whoa that was a long post!